Write Error 5 on RS485 (FTDI)

Antworten
Millman
Beiträge: 35
Registriert: Freitag 7. September 2012, 07:40

Write Error 5 on RS485 (FTDI)

Beitrag von Millman » Dienstag 5. November 2013, 00:13

Hello to all,
I'm currently using 2 RS485 (FTDI) and sometimes ProfiLab generates this error: (Write error 5) I do not know how to fix it you have any idea?

thank you

IKT
Beiträge: 553
Registriert: Mittwoch 4. November 2009, 18:32

Re: Error

Beitrag von IKT » Dienstag 5. November 2013, 10:06

@Millman,

the more cryptic the question ...
Please furnish a more detailed description of the circumstances that cause 'your' fault. With HW components it could be a simple timing issue, such as write before a necessary read is performed. Other possibilitys exist such as Buffer overflows etc.
Best way to proceed is to post your project here. That enables all to have a look at what you have so far and maybe 'see' a problem.

BTW: I think, this issue belongs into the HW section of the forum (not SW).
++++++
Gruss/regards IKT

abacom
Site Admin
Beiträge: 3414
Registriert: Dienstag 23. September 2008, 10:54
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Error

Beitrag von abacom » Mittwoch 6. November 2013, 08:37

Latest FTDI VCP Drivers reside here...
http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm
ABACOM support

Antworten

Zurück zu „Thema RS232“